

City of Alexandria

Legislation Text

File #: 20-0541, Version: 1

City of Alexandria, Virginia

MEMORANDUM

DATE: FEBRUARY 6, 2020

TO: THE HONORABLE MAYOR AND MEMBERS OF CITY COUNCIL

FROM: GLORIA A. SITTON, CITY CLERK AND CLERK OF COUNCIL /s/

DOCKET TITLE:

Consideration of ratification of Alexandria Economic Development Partnership, Inc., Board of Directors.

ISSUE: Ratification of Alexandria Economic Development Partnership, Inc. members.

RECOMMENDATION: That City Council:

1. Ratify the appointment of the following Directors for the Alexandria Economic Development Partnership, Inc. for three year terms through June 30, 2022:

Mignon Anthony, Alexandria City Public Schools

Nishita Henry, Deloitte

Mark Jinks, City of Alexandria

Jeff Kovach, Beacon Capital Partners

2. Ratify the appointment of the following Director for the Alexandria Economic Development Partnership, Inc. for a two and a half year term from January 1, 2020 through June 30, 2022:

Alexandra Nee, Partner at MCF

3. Ratify the continued appointment of the following members to serve on the board. These members' have staggered expiration dates:

Marcy Anderson, Federal Professional Solutions Ross Baird, Village Capital (Executive Committee Member-at-Large) Gabriela Canamar Clark, Landdesign (Executive Committee Member-at-Large) John Taylor Chapman, Alexandria City Council (Council Appointee)

File #: 20-0541, Version: 1

Kerry Donley, John Marshall Bank (Vice Chair) A.J. Jackson, JBG Smith Scott Shaw, Alexandria Restaurant Partners (Chair) Melissa Webb, Rappoport Companies

BACKGROUND: As stated in the bylaws for the Alexandria Economic Development Partnership, Inc., City Council must ratify the members of the Board of Directors following their appointment.

ATTACHMENT:

Attachment 1: Memorandum from Stephanie Landrum, President/CEO, Alexandria Economic Development Partnership

.