

DATE: JANUARY 28, 2019

TO: GLORIA SITTON, ALEXANDRIA CITY CLERK

FROM: STEPHANIE LANDRUM, PRESIDENT & CEO

SUBJECT: CITY COUNCIL RATIFICATION OF ALEXANDRIA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

PARTNERSHIP, INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS

At the September 26 and November 21 meetings of the Board of Directors for the Alexandria Economic Development Partnership Inc. (AEDP), the Board acted upon the Nominating Committee's recommendation to make several new and continuing appointments to the Board. As is stated in the AEDP bylaws, the City Council must ratify these members upon their adoption by the Board. This memo describes the actions taken by the Board and provides a list of current members who will continue to serve on the AEDP Board of Directors.

In September, the Board approved the following new directors to serve a three-year term, expiring on June 30, 2022.

Mignon Anthony, Alexandria City Public Schools Nishita Henry, Deloitte Mark Jinks, City of Alexandria Jeff Kovach, Beacon Capital Partners

In November, the Board approved the following new director to serve a two-and-a-half-year term beginning January 1, 2020 and expiring on June 30, 2022.

Alexandra Nee, Partner at MCF

The following are current members who will continue to serve on the board. These members' expiration dates are staggered.

Marcy Anderson, Federal Professional Solutions
Ross Baird, Village Capital (Executive Committee Member at Large)
Gabriela Canamar Clark, Landdesign (Executive Committee Member at Large)
John Taylor Chapman, Alexandria City Council (Council Appointee)
Kerry Donley, John Marshall Bank (Vice Chair)
A.J. Jackson, JBG Smith



Dave Millard, Avison Young (Treasurer)

Scott Shaw, Alexandria Restaurant Partners (Chair) Melissa Webb, Rappaport Companies

The AEDP Board of Directors request that City Council ratify the list of board members during the February 11, 2020 legislative meeting. I am available to address any questions prior to the Council meeting.

