Name of Council Member

Endorsement

UNCONTESTED APPOINTMENTS

## Alexandria Housing Affordability Advisory Committee

(3-year term) 1 licensed and practicing attorney

Robyn Konkel \*

1 person who represents housing consumers under 30 years of age

Christopher McNamara

## Alexandria Transportation Commission

(3-year term)1 Planning Commission representative

Nathan Macek \*

Mary Lyman, chair, Planning Commission

### **Beauregard Urban Design Advisory Committee**

(2-year term) 1 citizen member

\_\_\_\_\_

Peter Benavage \*

2 qualified professional members skilled in architecture, planning, landscape architecture and/or urban design

\_\_\_\_\_ Gus Ardura \*

Mark Ramirez \*

## **Commission on Employment**

(2-year term)

1 business owner representative from among recognized area businesses, including minorityowned and small businesses

Iris Henley \*

(Originally appointed on June 14, 2005, this will be her final term under the 10year term limit requirement)

1 citizen member

Alexandra Hatch

\* incumbent

Name of Council Member

Endorsement

UNCONTESTED APPOINTMENTS

Commission on HIV/AIDS

(3-year term) 1 citizen member

Tameka Macon \*

## **Commission on Persons with Disabilities**

(2-year term) 1 citizen member

 S
(ia

Sean McAfee (identified a disability)

1 business community representative

Tom Sachs \*

## **Community Policy and Management Team**

(2-year term)

1 parent representative who is not an employee of any public or private program which receives funds from the Comprehensive Services Act

Annette Santiago

# **Community Services Board**

(3-year term) 1 citizen member

Patrice Tighe \*

# **Emergency Medical Services Council**

(2-year term) 1 Federation of Civic Association representative

Converse West \*

Katy Cannady, Federation of Civic Association co-chair

\* incumbent

Name of Council Member

Endorsement

## UNCONTESTED APPOINTMENTS

Industrial Development Authority

(4-year term) 1 citizen member

Allison DiNardo

### Landlord-Tenant Relations Board

(2-year term)1 landlord or representatives of landlords

Elliott Waters

## Northern Virginia Regional Park Authority

(4-year term) 1 citizen member

Sean Kumar

#### Public Health Advisory Commission

(2-year term)

1 representative from the Partnership for a Healthier Alexandria Steering Committee, nominated by such committee

\_\_\_\_\_ Allen Lomax

Partnership for a Healthier Alexandria (minutes)

1 citizen member, who shall be a health professional and at the time of appointment derive, or within the previous five years derived their principal income from providing health care, health services or health related activities

Daniel Hawkins

1 representative of Inova Alexandria Hospital, nominated by the Hospital

Ann Harbour

Susan Carroll, Chief Executive Officer, Inova Alexandria Hospital Senior Vice President, Inova

\* incumbent