Name of Council Member

Endorsement

UNCONTESTED APPOINTMENTS

# Alexandria-Gyumri Sister City Committee

(2-year term) 1 citizen member

Eric O'Leary

# Alexandria Transportation Commission

(3-year term) 1 member from the Planning Commission, nominated by the Commission

Nathan Macek

H. Stewart Dunn, Jr., Acting Chair, Planning Commission

# **Commission on Information Technology**

(3-year term) 1 member from and representing the Alexandria Chamber of Commerce

David Kaszowicz

John T. Long, III, President & CEO Alexandria Chamber of Commerce

# Community Services Board

(3-year term)

1 consumer representative (current or former direct recipient of public or private mental health, intellectual disability, or substance abuse treatment rehabilitation services) or family members (immediate family member or the principal caregiver who is not paid) of consumer

Samantha Pitts-Kiefer

# **Environmental Policy Commission**

(2-year term)

1 member from the field of environmental sciences (e.g., environmental/sanitary engineering, ecology, geology, botany, hydrology, chemistry) or who have Alexandria waterfront expertise

Geoffrey Goode \*

\* incumbent

Name of Council Member

Endorsement

National Memorial

### UNCONTESTED APPOINTMENTS

#### George Washington Birthday Celebration Committee

(2-year term) 1 member nominated by the Masonic Fraternity

Shawn Eyer

1 citizen member

\_\_\_ Ellen Tabb \*

#### **Historic Alexandria Resources Commission**

(2-year term) 1 business representative

\_\_\_\_\_ C

Danny Smith

# Human Rights Commission

(3-year term)1 Commission on Persons with Disabilities representative

Tom Sachs

Chuck Benagh, chair, Commission on Persons with Disabilities

George D. Seghers, Exe. Director,

The George Washington Masonic

# Law Library Board

(3-year term)1 member appointed by the City Council

Sarah Becker

\* incumbent