Name of Council Member

Endorsement

UNCONTESTED APPOINTMENTS

Alexandria Marketing Committee

(3-year term)

1 member with experience or expertise in the following areas: marketing/communications, advertising agency/public relations, media buyer, graphic design/production, and or media relations/media outlet

Natascha Syre O'Leary

Alexandria Transportation Commission

(3-year term)1 Environmental Policy Commission member

*

*

_____ Monica Starnes

Steve Sindiong, City staff liaison, Alexandria Transportation Comm.

Beautification Commission

(2-year term) 2 citizen members

Oscar Martin

____ Ruth McKenty

Commission on Employment

(2-year term)

1 business representative from among recognized area businesses including minority-owned and small businesses

Dipo Akin-Deko

Commission on HIV/AIDS

(3-year term) 1 citizen member

Julia Baker *

* incumbent

Name	of	Council	Member
------	----	---------	--------

Endorsement

UNCONTESTED APPOINTMENTS

Commission on Persons with Disabilities

(2-year term) 2 citizen members

Mary (Mollie) Danforth *

Kent Fee *

Historic Alexandria Resources Commission

(2-year term) 1 Alexandria Society for the Preservation of Black Heritage representative

McArthur Myers

Leroy Baker, Chair, The Alexandria Society for the Preservation of Black Heritage, Inc.

1 Alexandria Historic Landmark Society representative

Linda Lovell

Gretchen Bulova, Director, Gadsby's Tavern Museum

Landlord-Tenant Relations Board

(2-year term) 1 tenant member

William Mount

1 low-income tenant member

___ Geraldine Baldwin *

(originally appointed on 12/8/2003 – this will be her final term under the 10-year term limit requirement)

Potomac Yard Design Advisory Committee

(2-year term)

1 member representing the Potomac Yard area

Jason Albers *

* incumbent

Name of Council Member

Endorsement

UNCONTESTED APPOINTMENTS

Public Health Advisory Committee

(2-year term) 1 citizen member who shall not be a health professional

> Arlene Hewitt * (originally appointed on 2/10/2004 – this will be her final term under the 10-year term limit requirement)

Public Records Advisory Committee

(2-year term) 2 citizen members

Lisa Knight

_____ Myrtis Parham

Torpedo Factory Art Center Board

(3-year term)

1 Commission for the Arts representative

James Johnson

Diane Ruggiero, Deputy Director, Recreation, Parks and Cultural Activities

* incumbent