APPOINTMENT OF CITY COUNCIL MEMBERS TO BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

CITY COUNCIL SUBCOMMITTEES

Ad Hoc Fort Ward Management Plan Implementation Advisory Group

(1 position)
Councilman John Taylor Chapman

Alexandria Workforce Development Center

(2 positions)
Vice Mayor Amy Jackson
Councilman Kirk McPike

ARHA Redevelopment Work Group

(2 positions) Mayor Justin Wilson Councilman John Taylor Chapman

Audit & Finance Committee

(2 positions) Mayor Justin Wilson Councilwoman Alyia Gaskins

City Council/School Board Sub-Committee

(2 positions)
Mayor Justin Wilson
Councilman John Taylor Chapman
(1 alternate)
Vice Mayor Amy Jackson

City Naming Committee

(3 positions) Councilwoman Sarah Bagley Councilman John Taylor Chapman Councilwoman Alyia Gaskins

City Council/Alexandria Renew Subcommittee

(2 positions) Mayor Justin Wilson Vice Mayor Amy Jackson

Douglas MacArthur Elementary School Advisory Committee

(1 position) Vice Mayor Amy Jackson

Eco-City Alexandria Environmental Action Plan Steering Committee

(2 positions)
Councilwoman Sarah Bagley
Councilman Kirk McPike

Gang Prevention Community Task Force

(2 positions)
Councilman Canek Aguirre
Councilwoman Alyia Gaskins

Health & Safety Coordinating Committee

(2 positions) Mayor Justin Wilson Councilwoman Alyia Gaskins

High School Project Advisory Committee

(1 position)
Councilman Kirk McPike

Inova Alexandria Hospital Task Force

(2 positions)
Councilman Canek Aguirre
Councilwoman Alyia Gaskins

Landmark Community Development Authority Board of Directors

(5 positions)
Mayor Justin Wilson
Vice Mayor Amy Jackson
Councilman Canek Aguirre
Councilman John Chapman
Councilwoman Alyia Gaskins

Legislative Sub-Committee

(2 positions) Mayor Justin Wilson Councilman Kirk McPike

Potomac Yard Metrorail Implementation Advisory Group

(2 positions) Mayor Justin Wilson

Councilman Canek Aguirre

CITY BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

Alexandria Campaign on Adolescent Pregnancy

(2 positions)
Councilman Canek Aguirre
Councilwoman Sarah Bagley

Alexandria Economic Opportunities Commission

(4 positions)

Councilman Canek Aguirre Councilman John Chapman Councilwoman Alyia Gaskins Councilman Kirk McPike

Alexandria Transportation Commission

(2 positions)
Councilman John Taylor Chapman
Councilman Kirk McPike

Children, Youth and Families Collaborative Commission

(2 positions) Councilwoman Sarah Bagley Councilwoman Alyia Gaskins

Citizen Corps Council

(2 positions)
Vice Mayor Amy Jackson
Councilman Kirk McPike

Commission on Aging

(1 position)
Councilman Canek Aguirre

Commission on Information Technology

(2 positions) Mayor Justin Wilson Vice Mayor Amy Jackson

Eisenhower East Design Review Board

(1 position)
Councilman Kirk McPike

Local Emergency Planning Committee

(2 positions)

Councilwoman Alyia Gaskins Councilman Kirk McPike

Sister Cities Committee

(1 position) Councilman John Taylor Chapman

Waterfront Commission

(1 position)
Councilwoman Sarah Bagley

CITY AFFILIATED ORGANIZATIONS

Alexandria Economic Development Partnership Board of Directors

(1 position) Councilman John Taylor Chapman

Eisenhower Partnership Board of Directors

(2 positions)
Vice Mayor Amy Jackson
Councilman Kirk McPike

Library Board

(1 position) Councilman Canek Aguirre

Visit Alexandria Board of Governors

(1 position) Vice Mayor Amy Jackson

REGIONAL APPOINTMENTS

Council of Governments: Board of Directors

(1 position)
Mayor Justin Wilson
(1 alternate)
Councilman Kirk McPike

Council of Governments: Chesapeake Bay Policy Committee

(1 position)
Vice Mayor Amy Jackson
(1 alternate)
William Skrabak

Council of Governments: Climate, Energy and Environment Policy Committee

(1 position)

Councilwoman Sarah Bagley (1 alternate) Councilman Kirk McPike

Council of Governments: Food and Agricultural Regional Member (FARM)

(1 position)
Vice Mayor Amy Jackson

Council of Governments: Metropolitan Washington Air Quality Committee

(1 position)
Councilman Kirk McPike
(1 alternate)
Councilwoman Sarah Bagley

Council of Governments: Public Safety and Human Services Committee

(1 position) Councilwoman Alyia Gaskins

Council of Governments Region Forward Coalition

(1 position) Councilwoman Alyia Gaskins

Council of Governments: Regional Transportation Planning Board

(1 position)
Councilman Canek Aguirre
(1 alternate)
Councilwoman Alyia Gaskins

Northern Virginia Regional Commission

(2 positions) Councilman John Taylor Chapman Councilwoman Alyia Gaskins

Northern Virginia Transportation Commission

(2 positions)
Councilman Canek Aguirre
Councilwoman Sarah Bagley
(1 alternate)
Councilman Kirk McPike

Northern Virginia Transportation Authority: Governing Body

(1 position) Mayor Justin Wilson (1 alternate)

Councilwoman Sarah Bagley

Northern Virginia Transportation Authority: Planning Coordination Advisory Committee

(1 position) Councilwoman Sarah Bagley

Potomac Watershed Roundtable

(1 position) Vice Mayor Amy Jackson

VRE Board of Directors

(1 position)
Councilwoman Sarah Bagley
(1 alternate)
Councilman Canek Aguirre