

## **Alexandria Transit Company**



Posting Date: March 4, 2025

## NOTICE OF ANNUAL MEETING

The Annual Meeting of the stockholders of the Alexandria Transit Company (ATC) will be held on Tuesday, March 25, 2025, at 6:00 pm. The meeting is being held in the Council Chambers (301 King Street, Alexandria, Virginia, 22314) and electronically. Members of City Council, the ATC Board and staff are participating either in person or from a remote location through a video conference call on Zoom.

The meeting can be accessed by the public in the City Council chamber, through the live broadcast on the government channel 70, streaming on the City's website, and can be accessed via Zoom at the link provided for the City Council Meeting of the same date and time as posted on the City of Alexandria website.

## AGENDA

**Call to Order** 

Item #1 – Chair's Welcome and Introductions

Item #2 – Slate of Directors

The ATC Board consists of between nine and eleven Board members. There are currently 11 members of the ATC Board of Directors.

The ATC Board of Directors presents the following slate of current members for reappointment. The term served will be for one year, which expires upon the Annual Stockholders' Meeting each year in accordance with the By-Laws of the Corporation.

- David Kaplan
- Stephen Klejst (Retiring from the Board June 2025)
- Matt Harris
- Ajashu Thomas
- Jesse O'Connell
- Kursten Phelps
- Praveen Kathpal
- Arish Gajjar
- Arthur Wicks (City Manager Designee)
- Kendel Taylor (City Finance Designee)
- Hillary Orr (City T&ES designee)

## Item #3 - Outside Auditor

Consideration of Approval:

By agreement with the City of Alexandria, ATC accounts are maintained by the City's Department of Finance and are audited as a part of the City's annual audit. If the City's outside auditor is also ATC's outside auditor, the ATC audit can be done without duplication of effort or cost. It is therefore recommended that the City's outside auditor be designated ATC's outside auditor.

Item #4 - Other Business

Item #5 - Consideration of Adjournment

David Kaplan

Chair, ATC Board of Directors

Attachment: General Manager's Fiscal Year 2025-2026 Highlights