Name of Council Member

UNCONTESTED APPOINTMENTS

Endorsement

Commission on HIV/AIDS – 3-year term

1 citizen members

- Rachael Jacobson
- 1 Sheriff's Designee
- Quentin Wade (non-resident, meets professional requirements)

Commission on Information Technology – 3-year term

1 member representing the Alexandria City School Board

- Emily Dillard (non-resident, meets professional requirements)

Economic Opportunity Commission – 2-year term

1 Category III – representative of business industry, labor, religious, welfare or other private groups and interests certified by the Commission

- Charles Brown (incumbent)

Environmental Policy Commission – 2-year term

1 citizen member

- Yanique Revers

George Washington Birthday Celebration Committee – 2-year term

1 member nominated by the City of Alexandria Chapter of the daughters of the American Revolution

- Sandra Welch (incumbent)

Historic Alexandria Resources Commission – 2-year term

1 Historical Restoration & Preservation Commission representative

Nigel Mease

1 Historic Alexandria Foundation representative

Gail C. Rothrock (incumbent)

Local Emergency Planning Committee – 2-year term

1 representative from law enforcement and firefighting personnel

- Anthony Kelly

<u>Public Health Advisory Commission</u> – 2-year term

1 Alexandria City School Board representative

- Holly Ann Jackson (non-resident, meets professional requirements)

<u>Urban Design Advisory Committee</u> – 2-year term

1 resident representing the Old Town North residential community

- Zaira Suarez (incumbent/ non-resident, meets professional requirements)