APPOINTMENT OF CITY COUNCIL MEMBERS TO BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

CITY COUNCIL SUBCOMMITTEES

Alexandria Workforce Development Center

(2 positions)

Councilman Abdel Elnoubi

Councilman Kirk McPike

ARHA Redevelopment Work Group

(2 positions)

Mayor Alyia Gaskins

Councilman John Taylor Chapman

Audit & Finance Committee

(2 positions)

Mayor Alyia Gaskins

Councilman Kirk McPike

City Council/School Board Sub-Committee

(2 positions)

Mayor Alyia Gaskins

Councilman John Taylor Chapman

(1 alternate)

Councilwoman Jacinta Greene

City Naming Committee

(3 positions)

Councilman John Taylor Chapman

Councilman Abdel Elnoubi

Councilwoman Jacinta Greene

Eco-City Alexandria Environmental Action Plan Steering Committee

(2 positions)

Vice Mayor Sarah Bagley

Councilman Kirk McPike

Gang Prevention Community Task

Force

(2 positions)

Councilman Canek Aguirre

Councilman Abdel Elnoubi

Health & Safety Coordinating Committee

(2 positions) Mayor Alyia Gaskins Councilwoman Jacinta Greene

Inova Alexandria Hospital Task Force

(2 positions)

Councilman Canek Aguirre Councilman Kirk McPike

Landmark Community Development Authority Board of Directors

(5 positions)

Mayor Alyia Gaskins

Councilman Canek Aguirre

Councilman John Taylor Chapman

Councilman Abdel Elnoubi

Councilwoman Jacinta Greene

Legislative Sub-Committee

(2 positions)

Mayor Alyia Gaskins

Councilman Kirk McPike

CITY BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

Alexandria Campaign on Adolescent

Pregnancy

(2 positions)

Councilman Canek Aguirre

Vice Mayor Sarah Bagley

Alexandria Economic Opportunities Commission

(4 positions)

Councilman Canek Aguirre

Councilman John Chapman

Councilman Abdel Elnoubi

Councilman Kirk McPike

Alexandria Transportation Commission

(2 positions)

Councilman John Taylor Chapman

Councilman Kirk McPike

Children, Youth and Families Collaborative Commission

(2 positions)

Mayor Alyia Gaskins

Vice Mayor Sarah Bagley

Citizen Corps Council

(2 positions) Councilwoman Jacinta Greene Councilman Kirk McPike

Commission on Aging

(1 position)

Councilman Canek Aguirre

Commission on Information Technology

(2 positions)

Mayor Alyia Gaskins

Councilman Abdel Elnoubi

Eisenhower East Design Review Board

(1 position)

Councilman Kirk McPike

Local Emergency Planning Committee

(2 positions)

Councilman Abdel Elnoubi

Sister Cities Committee

(1 position)

Councilman John Taylor Chapman

Waterfront Commission

(1 position)

Vice Mayor Sarah Bagley

CITY AFFILIATED ORGANIZATIONS

Alexandria Economic Development Partnership Board of Directors

(1 position)

Councilman John Taylor Chapman

Eisenhower Partnership Board of Directors

(2 positions)

Mayor Alyia Gaskins

Councilwoman Jacinta Greene

Library Board

(1 position)

Councilman Canek Aguirre

Visit Alexandria Board of Governors

(1 position)

Mayor Alyia Gaskins

REGIONAL APPOINTMENTS

Council of Governments: Board of Directors

(1 position)

Mayor Alyia Gaskins

(1 alternate)

Vice Mayor Sarah Bagley

Council of Governments: Chesapeake Bay Policy Committee

(1 position)

Councilwoman Jacinta

Greene

(1 alternate)

William Skrabak

Council of Governments: Climate, Energy and Environment Policy Committee

(1 position)

Vice Mayor Sarah Bagley

(1 alternate)

Councilman Kirk McPike

Council of Governments: Food and Agricultural Regional Member (FARM)

(1 position)

Councilwoman Jacinta Greene

Council of Governments: Metropolitan Washington Air Quality Committee

(1 position)

Councilwoman Jacinta

Greene

(1 alternate)

Vice Mayor Sarah Bagley

Council of Governments: Public Safety and Human Services Committee

(1 position)

Mayor Alyia Gaskins

Council of Governments Region Forward Coalition

(1 position)

Councilman Abdel Elnoubi

Council of Governments: Regional Transportation Planning Board

(1 position)

Councilman Canek Aguirre

Northern Virginia Regional Commission

(2 positions)

Councilman John Taylor Chapman

Councilwoman Jacinta Greene

Northern Virginia Transportation Commission

(2 positions)

Councilman Canek Aguirre

Vice Mayor Sarah Bagley

(1 alternate)

Councilman Kirk McPike

Northern Virginia Transportation Authority: Governing Body

(1 position)

Mayor Alyia Gaskins

(1 alternate)

Vice Mayor Sarah Bagley

Northern Virginia Transportation Authority: Planning Coordination Advisory Committee

(1 position)

Councilwoman Sarah Bagley

Potomac Watershed Roundtable

(1 position)

Councilwoman Jacinta Greene

VRE Board of Directors

(1 position)

Vice Mayor Sarah Bagley

(1 alternate)

Councilman Canek Aguirre

NEW COMMITTEES

Subcommittee for the Review of Standing Committees

(3 positions)

Mayor Alyia Gaskins

Councilman Abdel Elnoubi

Councilman Kirk McPike

Subcommittee on Personnel

(2 positions)

Mayor Alyia Gaskins

Councilman Kirk McPike

Committee on Boards and Commissions

(2 positions)

Councilman Canek Aguirre

Councilman John Taylor Chapman