Name of Council Member		
UNCONTESTED APPOINTMENTS	Endorsement	
Ad Hoc Stormwater and Flood Mitigation Advisory Group – 3-year term 1 Budget and Fiscal Affairs Advisory Committee representative		
Christopher Ferrara		
Beauregard Urban Design Advisory Committee – 2-year term 1 professional member skilled in architecture, planning, landscape architecture and/or urban design.		
Abed Benzina		
<u>Commission for the Arts</u> – 3-year term 1 student or resides in the city and attends a high school located in the City of Alexandria.		
Hosai Rasuli		
Commission on Aging – 3-year term 1 representative of older persons		
Barbara Huelat		
1 citizen member		
Jeanette Shepherd		
Commission on Employment – 2-year term 1 representative from recognized area businesse businesses.	es including minority-owned and small	
Betel Aklilu		
<u>Commission on HIV/AIDS</u> – 3-year term 1 member from and representing the City of Alexandria Public Schools		
Rachel Jacobson		
1 Human Rights Commission representative		
Scott Scwartz	Lisl Brunner, Human Rights Chair	
Commission on Information Technology – 3-year term 1 Budget and Fiscal Affairs Advisory Commission representative		

Karen Graf

Name of Council Member

UNCONTESTED APPOINTMENTS	Endorsement
Commission on Persons with Disabilities – 2-year term 3 citizen members	
Anna Forster	
Deanne McNulty	
Alex Sprague (incumbent)	
Economic Opportunities Commission – 2-year term 1 Category II Low Income representative	
Aminata Ly (incumbent)	
1 Category I – Elected Official currently holding office - Councilman	Aguirre representative.
Babak Pirouz	
<u>Emergency Medical Services Council</u> – 2-year term 1 citizen member	
Christopher Wanka (incumbent)	
Historic Alexandria Resources Commission – 2-year term 1 Planning District III representative	
Mark Farkas (incumbent)	
1 Planning District II representative	
Kate Gillis	
1 representative who is a member of a volunteer support group	
Russell Simonaro (non-resident, job/organization specific	position)
Human Rights Commission – 3-year term 1 Economic Opportunities Commission representative	
Conrad Sylvanus	
Potomac Yard Design Advisory Committee – 2-year term 1 professional skilled in landscape architecture, architecture, or urba	an design

Melissa Kuennen

Name of Council Member		
UNCONTESTED APPOINTMENTS	Endorsement	
<u>Sister Cities Committee</u> – 2-year term 1 citizen member		
Eric Compton (incumbent)		
<u>Towing Advisory Board</u> – 3-year term 1 citizen member		
Kevin McCourt		
2 Law Enforcement representatives		
George Randolph (non-resident, jo	bb/organization specific position)	
James Young (non-resident, job/or	ganization specific position)	
Visit Alexandria Board of Governors – 3-yea 1 hotel owner/manager representative	ar term	
Kenneth Abrom (non-resident, job	/organization specific position)	
1 member from any of the above four categories, hotel, restaurant, association, or retail.		
Jason Longfellow		
<u>Waterfront Commission</u> – 2-year term 1 representative who resides East of Washingt	on Street and North of King Street	
Lawrence Gillespie	Stephen Thayer, Former Chair for Waterfront Commission	
1 Founders Park Community Association repre	esentative	

Sydney Smith

Jeff Lipsky, Founders Park President