Name of Council Member

#### UNCONTESTED APPOINTMENTS

Endorsement

## Alexandria Gang Prevention Community Task Force – 3-year term

1 business community representative

- Jim Dillon (incumbent)

1 at-large youth member

- Kurt Campos

## Alexandria-Caen Sister City Committee – 2-year term

1 citizen member

- Kimberly Pena

## Beauregard Urban Design Advisory Committee – 2-year term

1 member-at-large

- Kayleigh Creswell

# <u>Children, Youth and Families Collaborative Commission</u> – 3-year term

1 ACPS high school student (one-year term

- Isabel Shultz

#### <u>Citizen Corps Council</u> – 3-year term

1 member in good standing of the CERT program

- Beth Mahar

#### Commission for the Arts – 3-year term

1 ACPS high school student

Jillian Organek

#### Commission on Aging – 3-year term

1 Commission for Women representative

- Jennifer Stowe (incumbent)

#### Commission on Persons with Disabilities – 2-year term

1 citizen member

Rachel Dixon (incumbent)

#### Community Criminal Justice Board - 2-year term

1 citizen member

Cecelia Hunter

#### **Environmental Policy Commission** – 2-year term

1 field of environmental science member

- Dan Beattie (incumbent)

1 field of urban planning member, due to an expiring term.

- Benjamin Cuddy (incumbent)

## **George Washington Birthday Celebration Committee** – 2-year term

1 American Legion representative

- Carol Ann Myers (incumbent)

## **Historic Alexandria Resources Commission** – 2-year term

1 Planning District I representative

- Donna DeBlasio (incumbent)

1 Historic Houses of Worship representative

Corinne Marasco (non-resident, meets organization requirements)

## **Industrial Development Authority** – 4-year term

1 citizen member

- Lisa Edouard

## Park and Recreation Commission – 3-year term

1 member from among the high school youth of the city

Jacques Lecoq

# Planning Commission – 4-year term

1 citizen member

- Vivian Ramirez

## Potomac Yard Design Advisory Committee – 2-year term

1 member representing the Potomac West area

- Sonia Herman

# Sister Cities Committee - 2-year term

3 citizen members

- Alejandro Perez-Reyes
- Elisabethe Poppen
- Carter Rice

# Social Services Advisory Board – 3-year term

1 citizen member

- Abby Curran Horrell (incumbent)

# Visit Alexandria Board of Governors – 3 year-term

1 Historic/Preservation Representative

Julie Almacy (non-resident, meets professional requirements)

# 1 Retail Owner/Manager Representative

Katya Ananieva

#### 1 Hotel Representative

Tobias Arff (non-resident, meets professional requirements)

#### 1 Attraction Representative

Chad Barth

#### 1 City Manager or designee

- Emily Baker